Nag Hammadi

The Nag Hammadi Library

“Abandon the search for God and the creation and other matters of a similar sort. Look for him by taking yourself as the starting point. Learn who it is within you who makes everything his own and says, “My God, my mind, my thought, my soul, my body.” Learn the sources of sorrow:, joy, love, hate . . . If you carefully investigate these matters you will find him in yourself.”   —- Monoimus

“I am not your master. Because you have drunk, you have become drunk from the bubbling stream which I have measured out…. He who will drink from my mouth will become as I am: I myself shall become he, and the things that are hidden will be revealed to him.”  The Gospel of St Thomas

Nag Hammadi Library – Gnostic Texts in PDF

One thought on “The Nag Hammadi Library

Leave a Reply

